top of page


Honoring design excellence in interior design and interior architecture projects representing achievement in creativity and innovation across the Northern Pacific Chapter!

InAwards 2023 Logo (1).jpg

The IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter is proud to present the 20th annual INawards, a juried competition for interior design excellence and innovation.

Call for Entries for 2023 INawards!


Interior designers, architects, and industrial designers from the regions covered by the Northern Pacific Chapter (Alaska, Idaho, Washington, Alberta, and British Columbia) are invited to submit entries for interior spaces and products completed after January 2021 (published or unpublished). Members of other professional design organizations are also invited to enter their projects at the IIDA Member price level. Award recipients will be honored in a ceremony on Thursday, November_2nd, in location TBD, WA. Winners will be announced on website and our social media platforms. Winners will also be shared with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter Membership, a group of over 400 professionals, via an electronic newsletter. Entries will receive additional exposure via virtual voting for the People’s Choice Award.


IIDA NPC is including one complimentary ticket for the Awards Ceremony for each entry purchased. If you are not planning to attend the Awards Ceremony, you may delegate your ticket to someone else to be there to accept your award should you win.



• $300 - Early Bird - Member of IIDA, AIA, NEWH, or ASID only

• $325 - Member of IIDA, AIA, NEWH, or ASID

• $400 - Non-Member


Early Bird pricing ends on September 13th, 2023.


All entries are due end of day 11:59 PM on October 6th, 2023!


For questions, please contact



INeducation – Recognizes elementary/ secondary educational facilities, colleges/universities.

INlifesciences – Recognizes projects in the growing field of life science.

INhome – Recognizes single-family residential projects.

INhealthcare – Recognizes hospitals, outpatient clinics, and medical facilities.

INworkplace Micro – Recognizes corporate and not-for-profit workspaces >15k sq ft.

INworkplace Mid – Recognizes corporate and not-for-profit workspaces 15k-40k sq.ft.

INworkplace Macro – Recognizes corporate and not-for-profit workspaces 40k+.

INpublic – Recognizes government/municipal spaces, institutional, cultural, libraries, religious spaces, assembly, religious, museums, and civic projects.

INmulti-family – Recognizes multi-unit housing projects and assisted living projects.

INhospitality – Recognizes hotels, resorts, lodges, bars, wineries, breweries and restaurants.

INretail – Recognizes direct sales locations – retail branches, grocery stores, boutiques, etc.

INconcept – Recognizes not yet completed projects and product design.

People's Choice – Recognizes a project from any category voted best by the general public during the People's Choice voting time.

INshow – ALL winning entries will be considered by the judges for the highest honor of “INshow."


Click here to submit your entries no later than October 6th at 11:59 PM.

bottom of page